Budget Cooking Blog Nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award

As I stand on the brink of my 100th posting since starting my blog last August, I was pleasantly surprised to learn recently that Budget Cooking Blog has been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by www.royaghorbani.wordpress.com. Thank you so much for nominating my blog! It’s an honor to be recognized!

The nomination is a pay-it-forward type recognition in which select bloggers are asked to nominate 15 fellow bloggers who not only write a fun and entertaining blogs, but have been supportive and helpful to their fellow bloggers.

When a blogger receives the nomination, they are requested to:

  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.
  • Inform the bloggers of their nomination.
  • Share 7 random things about yourself.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Add the Versatile Blog Award logo on your blog post.

When I wrote my first blog in early August, I had only recently learned what blogging was! Since then, I have developed many rewarding and interesting relationships with a wide variety of people whose work I respect and enjoy reading every day. These writers not only write fun and entertaining blogs, but have been extremely supportive and helpful throughout the whole process of launching and developing my blog.These include, in no particular order because I love them all:

Guapola

Madison Woods

The Big Fat Noodle

Frugal Feeding

Running Sunflower

The Sweet Kitten

Military With Zero Waste

Married With Food

Whatever The Route

Mother Meets the Road

The Tracey Show

Pursuit of Happieness

The 2 Beths

Tinkerbelle 86

West of the I

Seven Fun Facts About Myself

7. Whle working as an usher in high school, I once tried to kick “Mr. Cub” Ernie Banks out of Wrigley Field because I didn’t recognize him. I’m a White Sox fan.

6. I once served a room service cheeseburger to the King of Soul, James Brown.

5. Despite being a classically trained chef, I could eat pizza for breakfast, lunch and dinner (and before I was married, I frequently did).

4. In high school, I played guitar in a band called Blackjack. We sucked.

3. I attended Notre Dame during the awful Jerry Faust football years. Two years after I graduated, the Fighting Irish won the national championship under Lou Holtz.

2. My hobby is doing laundry. I’m not even kidding.

1. I have written a screenplay and am about halfway through my first novel.

Thank you again for this honor. It is nice to be recognized for all the hard work that goes into writing a daily blog!

9 thoughts on “Budget Cooking Blog Nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thank you Dan 🙂 Just so happens that my task list at work has cleared significantly so I will be able to do my blog in response during breaks today. Warm Holiday Wishes to you and your family this season!

  2. Fantastic! Couldn’t happen to a better blogger, or a nicer (online) guy (because honestly, I don’t know you in real life. You might be the guy that walks r-e-a-l-l-y s-l-o-w-l-y down the middle of the sidewalk during rush hour!)
    Congratulati9ons, and well deserved!

  3. Pingback: Nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award « pursuitofhappieness

  4. What a lovely thing this is! Bloggers supporting and praising each other – just lovely! Thank you for including me on your list. And thank you for writing your fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

